UIECE.com  
space
800-735-1155
space
shadow
 
shadow
 
 
 
 

Virginia

Provider Number:  124261

Agent Information Handbook: https://home.pearsonvue.com/va/insurance/ce

With the completion of the 2019-2020 biennium, the CE Continuance fee will no longer be charged to licensees. In its place, the Board will be collecting a per course credit hour fee for each credit hour reported by a provider. The new fee is effective for all courses/credits reported on or after February 1, 2021. The fee is $2.60 per individual per course credit hour.

 

Agents must complete:  16 credits/hours for one license specific to the license type. 24 CE credits/hours for two or more licenses with at least eight (8) credits/hours applicable to each license type.
 

Resident agents must complete at least three credit hours of Ethics (which may include Insurance Law and Regulations) in each biennium. Ethics courses categorized as Other General Insurance (OGI) credits will not be applied to the Ethics requirement.
 

Agents cannot repeat a course within the same biennium.
 

PREPAID: Virginia requires CE must be prepaid AND there is time requirement: no more than 8 hours per day may be spent on reading the book or taking the test.  Clock begins upon opening the book or beginning the test (must be logged in for time to start).

MONITOR:  Effective 06/07/2016 a monitor is not required for any online exam.  Courses through the mail will still be required to be monitored.

ANNUITY SUITABILITYVirginia Suitability in Annuity Transactions Rules Revised - The Virginia Bureau of Insurance issued an administrative letter dated March 1, 2017, providing details regarding the Bureau?s revision of rules governing Suitability in Annuity Transactions. The new rules take effect April 1, 2017. Provisions contained in the NAIC Suitability in Annuity Transactions Model Regulation have been incorporated into the revised rules. Among the revisions is a new definition for suitability information, additional requirements for providing information to consumers regarding the annuity, and a five year recordkeeping retention requirement. The revised rules also require agents to complete a one-time Virginia approved four-credit continuing education course on annuity products. Agents licensed to sell annuities must complete the required training on or before January 1, 2018. Agents who obtain a license to sell annuities on or after January 1, 2018, must complete the required training prior to engaging in the sale of annuities in Virginia. Non-residents are exempt if they have already completed substantially similar training in their home state. To view a list of approved providers, courses and course offerings visit http://www.sircon.com/virginia beginning April 1, 2017.

LICENSE NUMBER:  To notify the State of your CE completion, we must have at least one of the following:  (1) VA license number, (2) National Producer Number (NPN), or (3) Social Security number.

 

Thank you,

United Insurance Educators, Inc.

 
 
Copyright © 2020, United Insurance Educators, Inc. All Rights Reserved.
shadow
shadow
shadow
shadow